Print version


The jury of the International Choreographic Competition ?Warsaw ZAWIROWANIA Dance? comprising Ofra Idel, Natalia Medina, Lee Jong-Ho, Vadim Kasparov and Włodzimierz Kaczkowski awarded three main prizes and an honourable mention. We publish the verdict and the justification below. The finalists presented their works at the Stara Prochownia in Warsaw on November 18-19, while the final gala took place on 20 November 2016.


1st prize

Let?s Du-et: Fabio Liberti?

– for transparency and quality choreography; the right balance between text, music, and dance; the relationship between the choreographer and choreography; a sense of humour enabling the audience to relate to the artist.

2nd prize

Le Boléro:  Didier Theron

– for an intelligent interpretation of music and dance; intriguing elements of exaggeration in movement and dynamic, amounting to a gradual intensification of affect among the audience.

3rd prize

Withering: Fernando Troya

– for putting the internal story and feelings on display; for a diverse range of expressive measures, original material, expressiveness and poetic qualities.

Honorable mention

V Joss Arnott

-for a multidimensional interpretation in dance and music, a technically exquisite performance, and an outstanding use of lighting.




More on the competition

phone no.: +48 790 555 979


We are using cookies to provide you best experience possible. Click here for detailed information.