Print version


The jury of Solo Dance Contest 2015, an international competition for the best contemporary dance/contemporary ballet solo, including: Kevin Richmond, Sylwia Hefczyńska-Lewandowska, Snježana Abramović Milković, Ismael Lorenzo, and Ryszard Kalinowski decided to award one first prize, two second prizes, and one third prize. Below you will find the the winners’ names and the verdict’s justification. The preselection took place on 6?9 June, while the finals were held on 10 June 2015.


1st prize: Jann Gallois ?2000 Euro


Jann Gallois (France), P=mgta


The work of Jann touched us at a high artistic level reaching all the parameters of the criteria for this solo dance contest with her originality, good dramaturgy and technical skill.


2 prize: Ieva Navickaite ?1500 Euro, Dominik Więcek ?1500 Euro


Ieva Navickaite (Lithuania), đ?p ? choreography: Dam Van Huynh (Vietnam/UK)

Dominik Więcek (Poland), Dominique ?choreography: Maciej Kuźmiński (premiere)


Both pieces we felt were equally strong. Dominik managed to put together controversial subjects with irony and humour. And Ieva with her ritualistic strong interpretation, managed to entice us into a magical, stimulating place.


3 prize: Anton Safonov ?1000 Euro


Anton Safonov (Ukraine), Jamais vu


The judges felt that Anton had performative strength and he generated a gentleness, that gave drama to his intimate solo.


Audience Award: Dominik Więcek


More information:


We are using cookies to provide you best experience possible. Click here for detailed information.