Print version

Share

On Saturday, 23 January there will be held a talk with Marta Keil, Joanna Leśnierowska, Julie Phelps, Peter Pleyer, Rivca Rubin ? initiators of Grand re Union project.

 

Grand re Union January edition will be live streamed on ZOOM at:

 

6 p.m. CET | 9 a.m. PST | 12 p.m. EST

 

Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88096155683?pwd=VFVNL3V5SmF0bE0wMGlzTjlOdTFWQT09

Meeting ID: 880 9615 5683

Passcode: 442467

 

 

It?s time, and it?s been time for a long time, to take action and do the work of responding to the global circumstances of injustice, extremism, polarization, exploitation, and environmental destruction. Grand re Union, a year-long commissioning and international/intergenerational convening project, was born out of craving to address how choreographic and dance practice can be part of reducing harm in the world and building more just futures for everyone. Instigated before the pandemic, this project?s aim is to be part of the global movement toward deep systematic change in the dominant world order, interhuman relationships, and human?s relationship to nature.

 

Join the international team of instigators for a discussion on the plans, intentions, and developments so far of the Grand re Union project.

 

We all play part in the movement, and with this project we start from where we are ? deeply embedded in the practices, capacities, and shortcomings of the postmodern dance field. We?re showing up to be changed and offer what we have.

 

We are using cookies to provide you best experience possible. Click here for detailed information.
Close