Print version


86 artists were awarded scholarships from the 10th Programme “Młoda Polska/Young Poland” (operated by National Centre for Culture). The Minister of Culture and National Heritage Bogdan Zdrojewski presented them with certificates. The ceremony took place on 11 February at the office of the Ministry.

Seven scholarships were awarded in the field of dance, three of which are going to support production of artistic projects: for Paweł Malicki (dance theatre performance Lekcja Fe), Ramona Nagabczyńska (choreography project) and Karol Tymiński (dance performance Pussy – duo for two performers). Moreover, four artists received scholarships to cover the costs of studying at dance schools abroad, i.e. Izabela Orzełowska (CODARTS, Rotterdam, the Netherlands), Agata Siniarska, Katarzyna Wolińska (both Hochschule Zentrum Tanz HZT, Berlin) as well as Aneta Zwierzyńska (Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität, Linz).

Congratulations to all the winners!

We are using cookies to provide you best experience possible. Click here for detailed information.