Print version


The international finals of Eurovision Young Dancers 2015 will take place on Friday, 19 June (8 pm) at the New Theatre (Nové divadlo) in Pilsen, the Czech Republic (2015 European Capital of Culture). The contestants are winners of national finals held in ten countries (in the order of appearance): Slovenia, Norway, Slovakia, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Albania, Sweden, Germany, the Czech Republic. Poland?s representative is Viktoria Nowak, student of the Olga Sławska-Lipczyńska Ballet School in Poznań. Her choreography has been devised by Jacek Przybyłowicz. Apart from their solo performances, the contestants will also appear in a group choreography (two groups of 5 dancers). The jury?s members are: Jiří Bubeníček (Czech Republic), Alexandra “Spicey” Landé (Canada), and Zenaida Yanowsky (Spain).


The finals will be broadcast live by some of the participating countries, including Poland, where you may watch the show on TVP Kultura.


You may also watch the finals online on and YouTube.


More about times and dates of broadcasts:


Read about Viktoria Nowak

Watch Viktoria dance


For more details, go to the website of Eurovision Young Dancers 2015


Eurovision Young Dancers is one of the most prestigious international dance events. Its history goes back to 1985. Poland has hosted the contest three times to-date: in 1997 the it took place at the Music Theatre in Gdaynia; in 2005 ? the Teatr Wielki ? Polish National Opera (Warsaw); and in 2013 ? the Baltic Opera and Baltic dance Theatre in Gdańsk.


More about the Polish finals (Young Dancer of the Year):

We are using cookies to provide you best experience possible. Click here for detailed information.