Print version


We are pleased to announce that the solo Lullaby for the Restless performed and choreographed by Aleksandra Krajewska (Poland/Warsaw) was awarded the 2nd prize (1000 EUR) at the 22nd Festival of Choreographic Miniatures in Belgrade. The 3rd prize went to zeSTROjeNIEharMOnizaTION, choreographed and performed by Marta Jakimicha and Paulina Spiel (Poland/Olsztyn). Additionally, The doubts and reflections of Eve performed and choreographed by Marta Kosieradzka (Poland/Warsaw) qualified for the final gala of the competition.


The festival took place on 11-13 October 2018 at the Serbian National Theatre. Organized by the Association of Ballet Artists in Serbia, the competition attracts approximately 100 artists from around Europe annually. This year?s edition, the second round of the competition featured 14 invited artists.


Lullaby for the Restless

Choreography and performance: Aleksandra Krajewska

Artistic coaching: Alleyne Dance: Kristina and Sadé Alleyne




PRYZMAT Dance Studio (Poland/Olsztyn)


Choreography and performance: Marta Jakimicha, Paulina Spiel

Artistic coaching: Katarzyna Grabińska

Production: ARToffNIA Dance and Art Foundation

Premiere: 9 December 2017 ROZBARK Dance and Movement Theatre, Bytom

Trailer link:



zeSTROjeNIE/  harMOnizaTION was presented with the prize for the ?Best Duo Dance Performance 2018? at the finale of the International Solo Duo Dance Festival organised by the Orkesztika Foundation in Budapest, and received the first individual prize at the International Choreographic Competition 3?2?1?TANIEC! 2018 in Cracow, presented by Jacek Przybyłowicz.


PRYZMAT Dance Studio website:


The doubts and reflections of Eve

Choreography and performance: Marta Kosieradzka

Music: Adriano Fontana (Italy)


Awarded with the first prize at the Warsaw Dance Platform 2016, the piece was enthusiastically received at the Fuori Formato Festival in Genoa, and inspired Eva Campos Suarez (Spain) to direct a dance film of the eponymous title.


Other prizes included:


1st prize (2000 EUR), the audience award, and the Aleksandar Izrailovski Prize (awarded by a panel of experts for innovative means of expression) were presented to Michele Pastorini (Italy) for T(w)o whom? The prize for the best Serbian choreography and the critics? award were presented to Sanja Ninković (Serbia) for Subjektivno.


The Competition Jury was comprised of:

Ana Pavlović, prima ballerina, National Ballet, Belgrade

Anđelija Todorović, choreographer

Katarina Stojkov, choreographer

Tanja Mandić Rigonat, director

Urša Rupnik, lecturer, Instituta za umetničku igru



We are using cookies to provide you best experience possible. Click here for detailed information.