Print version


After watching six finalists of the Solo Dance Contest 2019, the Jury, consisting of Marie Kinsky, Magdalena Reiter, Guy Cools, Rodolpho Leoni and Peter Svenzon, announced the following verdict:


1. Daniel Morales for the solo Invisible was awarded the first prize ? 3000 Euro. For his performance that is consistently developing a choreographic approach in relation to the body and its memory, combining movement, musicality and a vibrant presence.


2. Marie Klemm for solo One more drama was awarded the second prize ? 2000 Euro. For linking powerful stage presence with technical skills and for the ability to play with movement. For being able to use these elements to generate situations that are sometimes illustrative, funny, absurd or abstract and thus for being able to take the audience with her.


3. Yotam Peled for Boys don?t cry was awarded the third prize ? 1000 Euro. For the combination of an elaborate and unique physical language that perfectly embodies the main theme of the solo; and for the perfection of performance.


The Jury granted a special mention to Wiktoria Reszka ? as the most promising performer (she danced Silverline choreographed by Artur Bieńkowski).


The Audience Award was granted by the public to Yotam Peled.


Congratulations to all the winners!

We are using cookies to provide you best experience possible. Click here for detailed information.